We are alone.

(En español)

Yesterday, a beautiful rainy Sunday, we had a family luncheon. Although it was cloudy, and we had some light rain, we set the grill and all that it was needed for family time.

Later, alone, I thought about my parents and siblings. How great it was to get together and enjoy moments. I remembered friends and parties, school days. Always having a good time with dear ones.

At the end, we are alone. We are individuals searching for answers, for the meaning of life, if we are lucky. There are some things that we must solve alone.

Life has taken me to Zen practice. I seat by myself, in silence, looking inwards. I seat alone, in silence, to live the moment, hoping I will find peace, hoping I can make contact with the being that dwels in me.

Alone, knowing that there are others that make a companionship. Others that let me understand, that may help me enjoy life, that can help me love myself. If I love myself, I might be able to love others, to feel compassion.

Author: Limón

A Zen practitioner, mindfulness coach (Happiitude) and master degree studies in humanistic development, in a spiritual path of detachment, decluttering, meditation and health. Member of the International Satsang Association / Practicante de zen, coach de mindfulness (Happiitude) y facilitador en desarrollo humano, en un camino espiritual hacia el desapego, la meditación y costumbres más saludables. Miembro de la International Satsang Association ( https//pedaleandoelsendero.wordpress.com )

Leave a comment